The 22 functional service areas within the scope of the contracts include:

  1. Research and development support.

  2. Engineering system engineering and process engineering support.

  3. Modeling, Simulation, Stimulation, and Analysis Support.

  4. Prototyping, pre-production, model-making, and fabric support.

  5. System design documentation and technical data support.

  6. Software engineering, development, programming, and network support.

  7. Reliability, maintainability, and availability support.

  8. Human factors, performance, and usability engineering support.

  9. System safety engineering support.

  10. Configuration management support.

  11. Quality assurance support.

  12. Information system development, information assurance, and information technology support.

  13. Ship inactivation and disposal support.

  14. Interoperability, test and evaluation, trials support.

  15. Measurement facilities, range, and instrumentation support.

  16. Acquisition logistics support.

  17. Supply and provisioning support.

  18. Training support.

  19. In-service engineering, fleet introduction, installation, and checkout support.

  20. Program support.

  21. Functional and administrative support.

  22. Public affairs and multimedia support.